
Season’s Greetings. This holiday season (and the last two years) 
have been undoubtedly difficult. Please know that we at the Liquor 
Control Commission (“ILCC”) are keeping those residents and 
businesses impacted by the recent natural disaster in our thoughts.  
We know that the recent tornado as well as the rapidly growing 
Covid rates caused by the fast spreading Omicron variant, has put 
additional pressure on Illinois residents, businesses and our licens-
ees.  That coupled with the expiration of the license renewal exten-

sion as well as the delinquency list transition may also be causing additional strain 
to some of our licensees. Please be assured that the ILCC is available to provide any 
assistance, where we can, to help impacted licensees. Our knowledgeable staff are 
available to work with you to help you find some assistance during these trying times. 
And if you find our processing times to be are a little longer than normal, please 
remain patient with us as we too are feeling the effects of these difficult times. 

And as always, the ILCC and local law enforcement agencies will be continuing to 
conduct underage compliance checks to ensure that young people are not consum-
ing and purchasing alcohol. To that end will continue to hire underage compliance 
assistants and we encourage them to apply. More information can be found on our 
website. 

As we move into 2022, let’s all do our part to ensure that we close out the year 
strong and safe. I am sure I speak for everyone when I say we are all looking forward 
to a brighter future than the last two years have provided us. Stay safe.
 

				    Lisa Gardner
					     Executive Director
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Renewing Online

Retail Theft

MyTax Illinois is the state’s free online account man-
agement program that offers a centralized location for 
individuals and businesses to register for taxes and 
file returns, but it also allows ILCC Licensees to renew 
their state liquor license online. Please find instruc-
tions on how to navigate the MyTax Illinois program 
when renewing a license online.

2021 & 2022 Renewals
The pandemic license renewal extension expires 
December 31, 2021.  If you see a renewal link for 
2021 and 2022, that indicates that you need to 
renew for 2 years.  Please make sure you renew  
for both years.  

It is our mission at the ILCC to ensure that the industry is conducting itself in a safe and 
responsible manner and that alcohol consumption is safe and moderated. However, we 
also want to assist our retailers by providing some useful information that may help pre-
vent retailers from falling victim to fraud and scams.

During the holidays, theft, especially retail theft, is a huge concern.  Nationally, it is 
estimated that nearly $30 billion is lost due to retail theft, which includes but isn’t limit-
ed to supply-chain theft, merchandise theft, and fraud. Alcohol is often one of the most 
frequently stolen items. 

However, it is important to note that counterfeit currency can be another area of retail 
theft if retailers sell alcohol in exchange for counterfeit currency, resulting in loss revenue 
from the fraudulent transaction. That’s why we wanted to encourage retailers to pay ex-
tra attention whenever bills are being presented in exchange for products. Especially the 
bars and nightclubs, where traditionally dark and crowded establishments may encour-
age employees to provide quick turnaround.

Our licensed establishments are often ideal places for organized crime members to 
circulate counterfeit bills. Due to the sophistication of modern ink-jet printers and digital 
printers, counterfeit bills may closely resemble real bills, even in feel. However, it should 
be noted that real bills have key features that are unable to be replicated.  These fea-
tures include, but are not limited to: Security threads, Watermarks, and color shifting ink. 

The United States Secret Service has provided the ILCC with information on how to 
identify counterfeit bills. If you would like to receive this information, please contact us 
at ILCC@Illinois.gov with the name of your establishment and license number and we 
would be happy to send you a digital copy.

If you or any of your employees suspect counterfeiting, please contact your local police 
and the United States Secret Service. For your convenience, some local numbers are as 
follows: Chicago Office – (312) 353-5431, Springfield Office – (217) 726-8453 and St. 
Louis Office – (314) 539-2238.
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LICENSING

LICENSING

https://www2.illinois.gov/ilcc/SiteAssets/Pages/Home/V12 MyTaxIllinois Instructions link to MyTax.pdf
https://www2.illinois.gov/ilcc/SiteAssets/Pages/Home/RenewalExtension to December 31 2021 updated 12-3-2021.pdf


Printing Your State of Illinois Liquor License
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Introduction of General Counsel

Legislative Updates

LEGAL

LEGAL

Noel Quanbeck joined the 
ILCC as its General Counsel 
in July of 2021.  Prior to this 
he worked as a litigator and 
trial attorney for the City of 
Chicago Department of Law 
in its Business and License 
Enforcement Division.  Over 
sixteen years he prosecuted 
hundreds of cases before the 
Mayor’s License Discipline 
Commission for violations of 

state and local laws related to the sale and regulation of 

Earlier this year the Governor signed into law a number of 
bills which amended the Liquor Control Act in a mul-
titude of ways.  One of those amendments, P.A. 102-
0442, calls for the Liquor Control Commission to assume 
management of the 30-Day Credit Delinquency List by 
January of 2022.  ILCC staff and DoIT have been work-
ing tirelessly around the clock to bring the Delinquency 
List online and have developed a system that will be 
improved upon with time and developed into a more 
robust system.

The delinquency pro-
cess will not change 
drastically.  Distributors 

who determine that a retailer has not paid-back their 
30-day credit will submit the retailer information to the 
Commission via our website.  Submissions will be re-
viewed by our staff to ensure that the submission is a 
legitimate delinquency (the ILCC will require some proof 
of delinquency).  Retailers can file a bona fide dispute, 
which will prompt the ILCC to investigate whether that 
retailer is actually delinquent.

Additionally, P.A. 101-0668 amended Section 5/5-1(d) of 
the Liquor Control Act to allow limited retailer shipping 
and delivery privileges.  For full text of amended section 
and further explanation click here.  A retailer who uses a 
common carrier such as FedEx or UPS to transport  
alcoholic liquor to a consumer in the original product 
package conducts “shipping.”  A retailer or its third-par-
ty shipping agent may only ship alcoholic liquor if the 
State Commission has designated the retailer as an 
off-premise consumption or a combined (off-premise/

alcohol, illegal business practices, gambling, zoning, and 
myriad other issues.  

Noel graduated from Loyola University Chicago School 
of Law and was admitted to the Illinois Bar in 2005.  
Before law school Noel attended Iowa State University, 
where he graduated with a bachelor’s degree in history.  
After college Noel mapped the seafloor for ten years 
as a hydrographic surveyor with the National Oceanic 
and Atmospheric Administration, and later for a Dutch 
geophysical company.  These days he finds it much more 
comfortable, but no less challenging, plumbing the 
depths of the Liquor Control Act.

on-premise) retailer and the local liquor control commis-
sion or local ordinance has authorized the retailer to ship 
alcoholic liquor.  No other licensee is authorized to ship 
alcoholic liquor directly to consumers except a winery 
shipper’s license holder.  It is important to verify that 
local ordinances do not prohibit shipment of alcoholic 
liquor into municipal jurisdictions.

A retailer may “deliver”  alcoholic liquor to a consumer 
by: transporting alcoholic liquor in the original prod-
uct package to a consumer in the retailer’s parking lot 
or curbside, or; delivering by way of an owner, officer, 
director, shareholder, or employee of the retailer, or; 
through a third-party agent with whom the retailer has 
contracted to make deliveries of alcoholic liquors, such 
as delivery companies specializing in food and beverage 
deliveries, but does NOT include common carriers.  A 
retailer and its third-party delivery agent may only de-
liver alcoholic liquor if the State Commission has des-
ignated the retailer as an off-premise consumption or a 
combined (off-premise/on-premise) retailer.  Delivery to 
the consumer must occur no later than 12 hours from the 
time the products leave the retailer.

A retailer and its third-party shipping or delivery agent 
must abide by all requirements of Sections 6-16, 6-29, 
and 6-29.1 of the Act which include, but are not limited 
to: proper labeling; age verification by signature of a 
person 21 years of age or older at the delivery address 
at the time of the delivery; delivery confirmation from 
the third-party delivery company.  The retailer and its 
third-party shipping or delivery agent must abide by 
all local, state, and federal shipping and delivery laws, 

https://www2.illinois.gov/ilcc/Divisions/Pages/Delinquncy-List-Search.aspx
https://www2.illinois.gov/ilcc/Divisions/Pages/Delinquncy-List-Search.aspx
https://www2.illinois.gov/ilcc/Divisions/Pages/Disputes-form.aspx
https://www2.illinois.gov/ilcc/Divisions/SiteAssets/Pages/Legal/Legal-Division/Shipping%20and%20Delivery%20of%20Alcoholc%20Liquor-policy%20statement.pdf


Shipping and Delivery of Alcoholic Liquor

ILCC Legislative Bulletin 
Public Act 101-0668 (Senate Bill 54)
Public Act 101-0668 (Senate Bill 54) becomes effective  
on January 1, 2022, and amends Section 5/5-1(d) of  
the Illinois Liquor Control Act (“Act”) affecting retailer 
licensing shipping and delivery privileges.

    Section 5/5-1(d) has been amended as follows:
(d) A retailer’s license shall allow the licensee to sell and 
offer for sale at retail, only in the premises specified in the 
license, alcoholic liquor for use or consumption, but not 
for resale in any form. Except as provided in Section 6-16, 
6-29, or 6-29.1, nothing in this Act Nothing in Public Act 
95-634 shall deny, limit, remove, or restrict the ability of 
a holder of a retailer’s license to transfer, deliver, or ship 
alcoholic liquor to the purchaser for use or consumption 
subject to any applicable local law or ordinance. For the 
purposes of this Section, “shipping” means the move-
ment of alcoholic liquor from a licensed retailer to a con-
sumer via a common carrier. Except as provided in Sec-
tion 6-16, 6-29, or 6-29.1, nothing in this Act shall deny, 
limit, remove, or restrict the ability of a holder of a retail-
er’s license to deliver alcoholic liquor to the purchaser 
for use or consumption. The delivery shall be made only 
within 12 hours from the time the alcoholic liquor leaves 
the licensed premises of the retailer for delivery. For the 
purposes of this Section, “delivery” means the movement 
of alcoholic liquor purchased from a licensed retailer to a 
consumer through the following methods:
   (1) �delivery within licensed retailer’s parking lot, includ-

ing curbside, for pickup by the consumer;
   (2) �delivery by an owner, officer, director, shareholder, or 

employee of the licensed retailer; or
   (3) �delivery by a third-party contractor, independent 

contractor, or agent with whom the licensed retailer 
has contracted to make deliveries of alcoholic li-
quors. Under subsection (1), (2), or (3), delivery shall 
not include the use of common carriers.

including but not limited to alcohol beverage shipping 
and delivery laws of other states.  A retailer who utiliz-
es a third-party common carrier or third-party delivery 
agent to ship or deliver alcoholic liquor shall be liable  
for any shipping or delivery violations.

All states prohibit the shipping or delivery of alcoholic 
liquor into each state without a license.  Some states 
permit a retailer to obtain a license to ship or deliver into 
that state.  It is important to know other states’ alcohol 

     Any retail license issued to a manufacturer shall only 
permit the manufacturer to sell beer at retail on the prem-
ises actually occupied by the manufacturer. For the pur-
pose of further describing the type of business conducted 
at a retail licensed premises, a retailer’s licensee may be 
designated by the State Commission as (i) an on premise 
consumption retailer, (ii) an off premise sale retailer, or (iii) 
a combined on premise consumption and off premise sale 
retailer.
     Except for a municipality with a population of more 
than 1,000,000 inhabitants, a home rule unit may not reg-
ulate the delivery of alcoholic liquor inconsistent with this 
subsection. This paragraph is a limitation under subsec-
tion (i) of Section 6 of Article VII of the Illinois Constitution 
on the concurrent exercise by home rule units of powers 
and functions exercised by the State.
     Notwithstanding any other provision of this subsection 
(d), a retail licensee may sell alcoholic liquors to a special 
event retailer licensee for resale to the extent permitted 
under subsection (e).

Retailer Shipping
• �If a retailer uses a common carrier to transport alcoholic 

liquor to a consumer, it conducts “shipping.” A common 
carrier is a transportation company offering its services 
to the general public, like FedEx or UPS. It is not a pri-
vate transportation company.

• �A retailer or its third-party shipping agent may ship alco-
holic liquor if the State Commission has designated the 
retailer as an off-premises consumption or a combined 
(off-premises/on-premises) retailer.

• �A retailer and its third-party shipping agent may ship 
alcoholic liquor if the local liquor control commission 
or local ordinance has authorized the retailer to ship 
alcoholic liquor.

• �The retailer and its third-party shipping agent shall 
abide by all requirements of Sections 6-16, 6-29, and 
6-29.1 of the Act which include but are not limited to:

beverage laws before conducting shipping or delivery 
into other states.  Illegal shipping or delivery into other 
states could jeopardize your Illinois retail license.
Finally, the Railroad Intoxicating Liquor Act, 610 ILCS 
90/et seq., which prohibits the drinking of intoxicating 
liquor on any railroad station or platform, or in or upon 
any railroad, smoking car, parlor car, day coach, interur-
ban car or caboose car in use for the transportation of 
passengers, is repealed as of January 1, 2022.
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Community News and Events (Continued)

      • �All packages containing alcoholic liquor must be 
clearly labeled “CONTAINS ALCOHOL. SIGNA-
TURE OF A PERSON 21 YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER 
REQUIRED FOR DELIVERY. PROOF OF AGE AND 
IDENTITY MUST BE SHOWN BEFORE DELIVERY.” 
This warning must be prominently displayed on the 
packaging.

      • �A retailer shall require the transporter or common 
carrier that ships the package to obtain the sig-
nature of a person 21 years of age or older at the 
shipping address.

      • �At the expense of the retailer, the retailer shall 
receive a shipping confirmation from the common 
carrier indicating the location of the shipment, time 
of shipment, and the name and signature of the 
individual 21 years of age or older who accepts 
shipment.

• �The retailer and its third-party agent shall abide by all 
local, state, and federal shipping laws, including but 
not limited to the alcohol beverage shipping laws of 
other states.

      • �It is important to verify that local ordinances do not 
prohibit shipment of alcoholic liquor into municipal 
jurisdictions.

      • �All states prohibit the shipment of alcoholic liquor 
into each state without a license. Some states permit 
a retailer to obtain a license to ship into that state. It 
is important to know other states’ alcohol beverage 
laws before conducting shipping into other states. 
Illegal shipping into other states could jeopardize 
your Illinois retail license.

• �A RETAILER SHALL BE LIABLE FOR THE SHIPPING VIO-
LATIONS OF A THIRD-PARTY COMMON CARRIER.

• ��No other license holder is authorized to ship alcoholic 
liquor directly to consumers except a winery shipper’s 
license holder.

• �All alcoholic liquor shipped by retailers be in the original 
product package.

Retailer Delivery
• �A retailer conducts an alcoholic liquor delivery if:
      • �The retailer transports alcoholic liquor to a consumer 

in a retailer parking lot or at retailer curbside; OR
      • �The retailer transports alcoholic liquor to a consumer 

by way of “an owner, officer, director, shareholder, or 
employee of the licensed retailer;” OR

      • �The retailer delivers alcoholic liquor through “a 
third-party contractor, independent contractor, or 
agent with whom the licensed retailer has contracted 
to make deliveries of alcoholic liquors.” This may in-

clude delivery companies specializing in food/bever-
age deliveries but does not include common carriers.

• �Delivery to the consumer must occur no later than 12 
hours from the time the products leave the retailer.

• �A retailer and its third-party delivery agent may deliver 
alcoholic liquor if the State Commission has designated 
the retailer as an off-premises consumption or as a com-
bined (off-premises/on-premises) license holder.

• �The retailer and its third-party delivery agent shall abide 
by all requirements of Sections 6-16, 6-29, and 6-29.1 of 
the Act which include but are not limited to:

      • �All packages containing alcoholic liquor must be 
clearly labeled “CONTAINS ALCOHOL. SIGNA-
TURE OF A PERSON 21 YEARS OF AGE OR OLD-
ER REQUIRED FOR DELIVERY. PROOF OF AGE 
AND IDENTITY MUST BE SHOWN BEFORE DELIV-
ERY.” This warning must be prominently displayed 
on the packages.

      • �A retailer shall require the transporter that delivers 
the package to obtain the signature of a person 21 
years of age or older at the delivery address at the 
time of delivery.

      • �At the expense of the retailer, the retailer shall receive 
a delivery confirmation from the third-party delivery 
company indicating the location of the delivery, time 
of delivery, and the name and signature of the indi-
vidual 21 years of age or older who accepts delivery.

• �The retailer and its third-party agents shall abide by all 
local, state, and federal delivery laws, including but not 
limited to the alcohol beverage delivery laws of other 
states.

• �All states prohibit the delivery of alcoholic liquor into 
each state without a license. Some states permit a 
retailer to obtain a license to deliver into that state. It is 
important to know other states’ alcohol beverage laws 
before conducting delivery into other states. Illegal 
delivery into another state could jeopardize your Illinois 
retail license.

• �A RETAILER SHALL BE LIABLE FOR THE DELIVERY  
VIOLATIONS OF A THIRD-PARTY DELIVERY AGENT.

• �No other licensee is authorized to deliver alcoholic 
liquor off premises to the consumer.

• �All alcoholic liquor deliveries shall be in the original 
package unless the alcoholic liquor is delivered pursuant 
to 235 ILCS 5/6-28.8 (Cocktails to Go) as explained here.

• �Deliveries in the original package pursuant to this  
bulletin are not deliveries pursuant to 235 ILCS 5/6-
28.8 (Cocktails to Go) and, subject to local ordinance, 
such deliveries may be made by a person 18 years old 
and over.

BASSET
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Discounts: What is Permitted?

Discounts and promotions are great ways to increase 
sales and create customer loyalty. However, it can 
sometimes be difficult to know what is and isn’t accept-
able. Below, you’ll find a handy reference to know what 
you can and cannot offer for discounts/happy hour. 

PERMITTED
• �Have an all-day discount. As long as your discounted 

drink price runs from open to close, it does not count 
as a happy hour.

• �Offer a happy hour discount. Rules for happy hour 
are laid out in 235 ILCS5/6-28 and 235 ILCS5/6-28.5.

• ��Offer a holiday themed discount. For example, on St 
Paddy’s Day, shots of Irish whiskey are 50% off.

• �Offer free food. As long as a condition of free food 
doesn’t include an alcoholic drink purchase, you may 
give away food or non-alcoholic beverages.

• �Offer a party/meal package; as long as the package 
conforms to the Happy Hour statute.

• �Have a loyalty card/program; as long as there are no 
conditions to participate. 

NOT PERMITTED
• �Require any conditions to receive a discount on alco-

hol. Using the St. Paddy’s Day example, it would not 
be allowed to require a person to wear green in order 
to receive a discounted shot of Irish whiskey.

• �Have drink specials after 10:00pm. Any drink special 
that starts past 10:00pm will be a violation of the 
Happy Hour Law.

• ��Selling more than one drink for the price of one. For 
example, “2 for 1” specials are not allowed. However, 
50% off a single drink is allowed.

• ��Giving away alcohol. Giving away alcohol or any 
advertisement using the terms “free” or “compli-
mentary” are strictly prohibited.

• ��Increasing the volume of a drink with a price that is 
not proportionate. For example, if a 16oz beer costs 
$4, a 20oz beer must cost $5.

• ��Have a drinking contest. Any game of chance (beer 
pong, dice, raffle, drawing, etc.) that involves the 
consumption of alcohol or the awarding of alcohol as 
a prize is strictly prohibited. 

ENFORCEMENT

https://www.ilga.gov/legislation/ilcs/fulltext.asp?DocName=023500050K6-28#:~:text=6%2D28.,(a)%20(Blank).&text=off%20the%20licensed%20premises%2C%20any,1)%20through%20(5).
https://www.ilga.gov/legislation/ilcs/fulltext.asp?DocName=023500050K6-28.5#:~:text=Sec.,party%20packages%2C%20and%20entertainment%20packages.


January 11, 2022 – Choosing the Right College:  
     Understanding Alcohol Policies webinar
January 13, 2022 – Tazewell County Health Department  
     Youth Conference
January 22, 2022 – Prom Expo (NOTE:  Prom Tops the List  
     of School Functions Parents Are Most Concerned About Teens  
     Drinking Alcohol)
March 21-27, 2022 – National Drug and Alcohol Facts Week  
     hosted by the National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) and the National                 
     Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)
April 2022 - Alcohol Awareness Month
May -15, 2022 – SAMHSA’s National Prevention Week 
September 2022 – National Campus Safety Awareness Month
October 23-31, 2022 – Red Ribbon Week
December 2022 – National Impaired Driving Prevention Month

For Licensed BASSET Trainers and Providers
As a new year approaches there will be new individuals 
seeking employment, new businesses starting, and any 
server, bartender, or security detail checking identifica-
tion will need to be BASSET certified.  BASSET cards 
will be expiring for some and the course will need to be 
taken to recertify.

It is important that BASSET trainers and providers submit 
their BASSET student roster spreadsheets as accurately 
and timely as possible.  

BASSET Student Roster Spreadsheet
Guidelines for trainers and providers when filling out the 
BASSET Student Roster Spreadsheet:
    • �Keep the Column Headers the same, do not tamper 

or change the spreadsheet.
    • Student IDs are limited to 20 characters.
    • �When filling out the state of “ILLINOIS”, put “IL”. 

Do not type a period after Illinois such as “IL.” or “il.”
    • �Phone numbers cannot be in letters, they must be 

numeric.
    • �It is not required, but it is a good practice to put 

student ID numbers on the temporary certificate 
that BASSET programs issue upon the completion of 
BASSET training.

    • �For the Date of Birth, it should be MM/DD/YY.
    • �It also is not required but student emails should be 

In 2022, the industry presentations after the monthly 
commission meetings will focus on health and safety. Un-
derage prevention and substance use prevention organi-
zations have been invited to speak at the end of monthly 
commission meetings to share information regarding 
their background, populations that they serve and work 
that they do regarding prevention.  Organizations for the 
following commission meetings have been confirmed:
   January 19, 2022 – Tazewell County Health Department
   April 20, 2022 – Prevention First 
   May 18, 2022 – Midwest Asian Health Association
   June 15, 2022 – Prevention Partnership Inc. (West Side Coalition  
        for Healthy Neighborhoods)
   July 20, 2022 – Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau
   August 24, 2022 – Lurie Children’s Hospital
   October 19, 2022 – Drug Enforcement Administration   
   December 14, 2022 – Alliance Against Intoxicated Motorists

added in the event the BASSET card gets returned 
to the Illinois Liquor Control Commission (ILCC) 
office.  They will be given their student ID and link to 
print their BASSET cards

BASSET Student Roster Training Video – The ILCC 
Industry Education Department has a new video for  
license BASSET trainers and providers on how to prop-
erly fill out and submit the student roster spreadsheet.  
Visit our YouTube channel to view the video.

On-Premise vs. Off-Premise – There is a lot of con-
fusion between the two types of liquor serving estab-
lishments.  Please clearly define those before someone 
enrolls in your course.

On-premise establishments are establishments which 
serve alcohol in open containers and include bars, 
restaurants, taverns, nightclubs, or sport venues.

Off-premise establishments are closed containers and 
packaged goods establishments such as grocery stores, 
liquor stores, gas stations, and convenience stores.

Human Trafficking Training Video - This past Fall the 
ILCC offered a Human Trafficking Training to all BASSET 
providers and are encouraged to include in their BASSET 
courses.  Click the link to view the training.
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2022 Industry Events and Awareness Months EDUCATION

BASSET Issues and Information BASSET

https://youtu.be/ONHREqvVhuU
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gW2rMUqfMl0
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BASSET Issues and Information BASSET

Beware of BASSET Scammers 
Since BASSET training has become manda-
tory for all servers, bartenders, and security 
detail there must be an awareness of scam-
mers posing as licensed BASSET trainers or 
programs.

For an individual or entity to conduct BASSET training they must have a 
current, valid BASSET License.  If an online provider would like to do busi-
ness and operate their BASSET program in the state of Illinois, the online 
program must be approved and licensed to certify students.

Any business or online provider found on the ILCC BASSET Training class 
on the ILCC website, https://www2.illinois.gov/ilcc/Education/Pages/BAS-
SET/Training-Class-Directory.aspxs is licensed and valid. 

 If there is any uncertainty if a BASSET program or trainer is legitimate, 
please contact Lee Roupas at lee.roupas@illinois.gov.		

2022 “Proof of Age” signs and “2001” stickers
DO NOT throw away your current ILCC “Proof of Age” signs, as these are 
limited quantity for new licensees.

2 x 4 labels with the year “2001” (for placement over the old year) will  
be made available in January along with printable 2022 signs.

The link to order stickers www.illinois.gov/ilcc.

https://www2.illinois.gov/ilcc/Education/Pages/BASSET/Training-Class-Directory.aspxs
https://www2.illinois.gov/ilcc/Education/Pages/BASSET/Training-Class-Directory.aspxs
http://www.illinois.gov/ilcc
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Community News & Events COMMUNITY

New Year New Proof  
of Age Sticker

Information table at the Iron Horse District 
- Pathway to Adventure Council 
Roundtable.  You can satisfy Second 
Class 7c requirements for BSA by partic-
ipating in a school, community, or troop 
program on the dangers of using drugs, 
alcohol, and tobacco, and other practices 
that could be harmful to your health. 
Discuss your participation in the program 
with your family, and explain the dangers 
of substance addictions. Report to your 
Scoutmaster or other adult leader in your 
troop about which parts of the Scout Oath 
and Law relate to what you learned.

Webelos from Pack 3778 displaying their 
Red Ribbon Week  Coloring 
Page in their window. 

Questions regarding your 
license?  Meet our two  
new Licensing Assistants 
Alejandro Torres and 
Chiquita McGhee.

Our BASSET/Under 21  
Program Manager Lee 
Roupas at Speaker Welch ‘s  
9th Annual Back to 
School Health Fair.  Our BASSET/Under 21  

Program Manager Lee 
Roupas at the AAIM For 
CommUNITY Event at  
Richard J. Daley Center.

AAIM For  
CommUNITY Event  
at Richard J. Daley Center.

Our BASSET/Under 21  
Program Manager Lee 
Roupas at the Illinois  
Municipal League 
Conference.

We are ready for  
in-person presentations.  
Contact the ILCC for underage pre-
vention presentations or literature.


